That Booty Booty

It has taken me 30 years of my life to finally start to like my body (and I’m not even all the way there yet). I’m not writing this post to get attention, or fishing for compliments, so I hope thats not how you take it.

I think I’m a pretty level headed girl (as level headed as girls can be I guess) most of the time, but I do have body issues, I care way too much about what people think when they look at me and I am always comparing myself to other women. Choosing the profession that I have doesn’t help either. I have fat (quite a bit of it), I have cellulite on my legs and definitely don’ t have a six pack.

CrossFit has done a lot for me, I have gotten much stronger, both physically and mentally. It has helped me to create a shift in my thinking. Recently, especially coming off of an injury, I care way more about what my body can do, rather than what it looks like.

My loving husband Chad posted this article on my facebook page the other day.  Read it and appreciate it.

http://http://breakingmuscle.com/womens-fitness/the-dirty-secret-of-the-female-athlete-cellulite

I have also heard this song a lot lately, here is a version that Jimmy Fallon did on his show. Listen to the lyrics and let them resonate with you.

At the end of the day, take care of your body, be a good person and be proud of who you are.

Leave a Reply

