Its Fall!

So it’s officially fall. I like fall, actually I think I really like fall. I haven’t always felt this way. Being away from fall for 6 years while I lived in California has helped me regrow my love for fall. There we had very hot and kind of hot, there was no fall or changing leaves, but over the last few years of living back in NY fall and I have fallen (see what I did there) back in love.

I love boots, colored leaves, squash and and pumpkin spice stuff. I’m not as basic as these white bitches, but I may be close.

We drove to DC this weekend and oh boy are the leaves changing. This is like instant happiness for me.

fall-leaves-water1

See…instant happiness.

I also love the public market in fall. I LOVE squash and also love how cheap it is this time of year. My favorite is acorn squash with lots of butter on it…but these recipes are good too.

IMG_1250-610x300

http://paleomg.com/side-dish-herb-crusted-acorn-squash/

breakfast-stuffed-acorn1-610x300

http://paleomg.com/5-ingredient-breakfast-stuffed-acorn-squash/

Some of my other favorite fall inpsired recipes are this yummy chili (perfect for game day) and this butternut squash lasgna (perfect for any day!).

xpaleochili.jpg.pagespeed.ic.5oQoWrb8il

 

http://www.health-bent.com/soups/paleo-pumpkin-chili

620x817xbutternutsquashlasagna.jpg.pagespeed.ic.4AcqJ1IYMR

http://www.health-bent.com/beef/paleo-butternut-squash-lasagna

Tazo teas have been a favorite of mine and they have some awesome fall inspired flavors. Check these out!

4_packing 22_packing 65_packing

Happy fall all! Hope these healthy recipes inspire you to get cooking this season!

Leave a Reply

