Meal Prep

Meal prep is an important part of this whole eating clean process and necessary in order to stay on track. Tonight it took me just over an hour. Here’s what I cooked and what I did with it all!

I roasted up 2 acorn squash, cut in half unnamed 400 degrees, until soft. Bam. That simple.

unnamed-1I cooked up a bunch of rice. This is our favorite kind. Lundberg is good stuff.

unnamed-2unnamed-5Also roasted some veggies.unnamedString beans, a butternut squash and kale. Olive oil, salt and pepper and the oven. 350ish for uhhh 15-20 minutes. Can you tell my cooking technique is super refined and detailed?

Also cooked up 2 lbs of ground beef and a pound of bacon. I used Applegate Farms pork shoulder bacon. It tastes like a mix between Canadian bacon and regular bacon. Its delicious and lower in fat if that matters to you.

There really is no method to my madness. Cook up stuff you have in your kitchen, then mix it together. Wow,  thats complex shit.

SO, here’s what I did with everything once it was cooked.

I took some rice, beef and kale and mixed it together for a few meals. unnamed-10

unnamed-4Scooped out the flesh of the acorn squash and added some beef on top and string beans on the side.

unnamed-13I took the bacon, roasted butternut squash and some remaining kale and made this egg bake with 18 eggs..12 from the market and 6 from one of my awesome members’ chickens!

unnamed-12Also prepped these awesome salads with some greens from Bolton Farms and yummy tomatoes. We have chicken left over from today, so I plan to toss that on top for a full meal.

unnamed-11So an hour and a half later we have 6 meals for lunches or dinners, 2 salads and a big egg bake. Don’t overthink this stuff. Reuse as many pans as you can. Cook larger portions of things and split them up into separate meals.

No rocket science here, just efficiency.

Happy Prepping. 🙂

MC

Leave a Reply

